If you don't have an New York Public Library (NYPL) card get one. Seriously. It is an awesome thing to have.
You can sign up online to receive an e-card, which will give you immediate access to NYPL online resources from anywhere. Learn more.
Brill Online Books and Journals
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals and book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences.
Nearly 4,000 leading business, trade, and news publications covering accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management & strategy, and business theory & practice. This content was previously divided into multiple databases: PROMT, European Business ASAP, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, General Business File, and Business International & Company Profiles.
The Business Source Complete database includes full text business journals and magazines, covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Access to the full text of over 500 books published by Cambridge University Press and covering the humanities, social and natural sciences, medicine, and English language teaching. Please note: NYPL has access to content published beginning in 2015. All other titles provide access to tables of contents and indices only.
Provides full-text online access to hundreds of multidisciplinary reference book collections, including art, history, law, medicine, psychology, technology, bilingual dictionaries and encyclopedias.
De Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections
The Walter de Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections offers full text access to over 1,000 academic monographs published in 2019, from eight university presses: Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press, Harvard University Press, Princeton University Press, Rutgers University Press, University of Toronto Press, University of California Press, University of Pennsylvania Press.
Economist Historical Archive (1843–2012)
Complete archive of the Economist weekly newsmagazine.
Designed to provide the other side of the story, this database offers additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage begins in 1959.
Financial Times Historical Archive (1888–2010)
Searchable full-text and page images of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper.
A searchable, digitized archive -- from the first date of publication to the last three to five years -- of major scholarly journals in many academic fields.
The full collection of Oxford Handbook series, which provides peer-reviewed research articles from scholars in the field of archeaology, business & management, classical studies, criminology & criminal justice, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online
OSEO provides an interlinked collection of authoritative Oxford editions of major works from the humanities.
Provides full-text access to over 500 peer-reviewed scholarly journals and top quality book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences.
Provides articles from periodicals covering arts, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, multicultural studies, sciences, social sciences, and general interest. Full text is available for nearly two-thirds of its titles.
The full text and full catalog of Sage Publishing's social science ebook platform.
University Press Scholarship Online
University Press Scholarship Online offers full text of over 7,000 academic monographs in 21 subject areas covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and law from six leading university presses.
The full text of the entire catalog of Oxford University Press's Very Short Introductions series. The books in this platform offer concise overviews to a range of academic subjects in the arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
From antiquity to the present day, search a broad collection of scholarly analysis and full-text periodicals, reference works and primary documents that cover the events, movements, and individuals that have shaped world history.
