Bibliographic database for all ASCE publications including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, and magazines on all disciplines of civil engineering. The coverage dates back to 1872, with almost 300,000 entries as of March 2023. Includes links to fulltext for journals 1983 - present.
PubMed comprises over 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Nearly 60 biomedical databases provided by a collaboration between the United States Government's National Library of Medicine and National Center for Biotechnology Information. This collections includes some of the most comprehensive and ubiquitous biomedical databases on the planet, and are all Open and Free.
Searches scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, and technical reports. Includes some full text links. Be sure to check out the advanced features available under "more..." below.
- To set up links to full text articles available from Cooper, log in to your Google account. Then, go to [Menu]--Settings--Library Links, search for Cooper Union and Save.
- Select Metrics to see lists of the top publications in various subject areas.
- Use the Cited By feature to follow an article forward in time - that is, to find other articles published after it that cite the older article.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available
The Internet Archive is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. It includes millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more. The Wayback Machine provides access to Web history as far back as 1996.
The National Academies Press (NAP) publishes the reports of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine. The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
arXiv® is a free distribution service and an open archive for scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
engrXiv (Engineering Archive) is dedicated to the dissemination of engineering knowledge quickly and efficiently. engrXiv was launched in beta in July 2016 under the direction of Devin R. Berg, associate professor of mechanical engineering at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. The server is operated by Open Engineering Inc., a 501(c)(3) non-profit, which provides financial support for server operations.
Work will be reviewed by a moderator before appearing publicly on engrXiv. If something is rejected, the moderator will include a description of the reason. Work that does not pass moderation will not be displayed as part of engrXiv. Authors are free to resubmit such work after addressing the issues raised by the moderator. Authors also may contact firstname.lastname@example.org to discuss or appeal a rejection.
An electronic archive for self-archive papers in any area related to cognition: Psychology, Neuroscience, and Linguistics, and many areas of Computer Science, Philosophy, Biology, Medicine, Anthropology, as well as any other portions of the physical, social and mathematical sciences that are pertinent to the study of cognition.
ChemRxiv (pronounced 'chem-archive') is a free submission, distribution, and archive service for unpublished preprints in chemistry and related areas. ChemRxiv gives researchers across a broad range of fields related to the chemical sciences the opportunity to share early results with colleagues and receive recommendations for improvement, ahead of formal peer review and publication.
TechRxiv (pronounced "tech archive") is an open, moderated preprint server for unpublished research in the areas of engineering, computer science, and related technology. By using TechRxiv, authors can quickly disseminate their work to a wide audience and gain community feedback on a timestamped draft version of their research, known as a preprint.
Provided by SAE International, the SAE MobilityRxiv® (pronounced “mobility archive”) is a free online archive and sharing service for English-language preprints in the mobility/transportation field, including ground vehicles, commercial vehicles, and aerospace and aviation.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
The Cryptology ePrint Archive provides rapid access to recent research in cryptology. Papers have been placed here by the authors and did not undergo any refereeing process other than verifying that the work seems to be within the scope of cryptology and meets some minimal acceptance criteria and publishing conditions.