Skip to Main Content

ChE381 & 382: Process Evaluation and Chemical Systems Design I & II

Business Resources at NYU

NYU's Virtual Business Library (VBL) is a comprehensive source of company, industry, and marketing information.

In order to access NYU's e-resources, you must be using a computer within NYU's domain (that is, Cooper students and faculty have no remote access to these resources). 

NYU's Stern School of Business Library also has a physical presence, on the 5th floor of NYU's Bobst Library, where staff may be able to help you with your query.

Market Research Resources at NYU

  • Business Source Complete 
    Business Source Complete includes abstracts for 3,010 business scholarly and trade journals and full text for over 2,470 journals, including ICIS Chemical Business Americas.
  • Lexis Nexis Academic Universe 
    Full text to many trade journals, newspapers, and transcripts, including Chemical Week, ICIS Chemical Business Americas and Chemical Business Newsbase. More delays on posting publications than Factiva.
  • IBIS World 
    Industry market research reports, demographic data.
  • Factiva  
    Mostly full-text (but no images) of chemical engineering trade journals and sources, such as Dow Jones, ICIS Chemical Business, Chemical Week, and Platt's Oilgram Price Report. More current than Lexis/Nexis.

Market Research Resource at Cooper

Business Insights: Essentials

This database combines market research and market share reports; industry rankings; current news, business reports, and trusted reference sources with robust, interactive analysis tools. Includes company chronologies and histories; industry news; SWOT reports (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats); company, industry, and association profiles; and more.
Business Insights indexes articles from over 2500 current journals, over 1600 of those with full text. Updated daily.
Search for chemical names or acronyms to find chemical prices.  If necessary, add the term "price" to your search string.

 

Print Page
FOLLOW US Facebook Instagram Twitter

The Cooper Union Library
7 E 7th St.
New York, NY
10003