Skip to main content

Guest Books and Scrap Books from Green Camp, Ringwood, New Jersey

Box 1

Book 1:  The Green Camp Guest Book 1941-1946

Dimensions: 10 ¼” x 2” x 13 ¼”, Leather spine with wood cover.

Includes illustrations, signatures, and notes from students from various trips to Green Camp.

Box 2

Book 1: The Green Camp Guest Book January 26, 1947 – October 15, 1949

Dimensions: 10 ¼” x ¾ “x 12”, Tan bound book.

Includes illustrations, signatures, and notes from students from various club-oriented trips: The Rifle Club, The Cable Trip, The Geology Field Trip, and The Chemical Engineering Weekend.

 

Book 2:  The Guest Book for the Main Lodge, Green Camp” January 24, 1947-October 11, 1950

Dimensions: 10 ¼ “x ¾” x 12”, Tan bound book.

Includes illustrations, signatures, and notes from students from different club-oriented trips: The Library Weekend, etc.

Box 3

Book 1: Green Camp “Scrap Book” March 17, 1951 – April 28, 1957

Dimensions: 11 ½” x 1 ½” x 14 ¼”, Green colored bound book

Includes illustrations, signatures, notes from students, and one black and white photograph.

Book 2: “G.C. Family Album”

Dimensions: 13” x 1 ½” x 16”, Black colored bound book

Includes map of main camp of Green Camp September 17, 1965, black and white photographs of students and landscapes, and list of students signatures.

Buaril, Fred (unknown)

Beade, Mary (unknown)

Kreisman, Razel Joy (Day Arts 1971)

Craft, Doyles (unknown)

Stalzer, Henry J. (Engineering Day 1959)

Stewart, Jack (unknown)

Gishman, George (Day Arts 1971)

Penunuri, Eleanor Marie (unknown)

Orlando, Frank M. (Electrical Engineering 1971)

Kessler, Gary (unknown)

Travers, DBV (unknown)

Prusinowski, Nancy? (Day Arts 1971)

Lichtenstein, Joseph (unknown)

Box 4

Book 1: “Scrap Book” September 19, 1941 – September 6, 1945

Dimensions: 12” x 2” x 14”, Black bound book.

Includes typed schedule of events for Freshman Orientation Camp Program (departure, arrival, and activities).

Book 2: “Scrap Book” December 1945 – March 4, 1951

Dimensions: 11 ¼” x 1 ½” x 14”, Green bound book.

Includes illustrations, signatures, and notes from students from different club-oriented trips: Freshman Engineers 1949-50, Basketball Weekend, Hiking Club, The Lucy Simon Club, Rifle Club Annual Dinner, Bowling Club, E.K.T., Camera Club Trip, etc.

Box 5

Book 1:  “Green Camp Register” September 1949-October 1957

Dimensions: 12” x 3” x 14”, Blue bound scrap book.

Includes handwritten letters from students describing their experience at Green Camp, guest lists, pamphlets and program typewritten from The Society of Women Engineers at Green Camp 1950, 1952 Brooklyn Poly Second Survey Session, Staff Picnic, Freshman Orientations, Alumni Outings, etc.

 

Availability

These papers are held in the Cooper Union Archives and Special Collections, 7 East 7th Street, New York, NY 10003. 

Archives materials are available to interested researchers by appointment only. 

Please contact Katie Blumenkrantz, Archives Librarian:  
          e-mail: archives@cooper.edu          
          tel: 212-353-4184

Print Page
FOLLOW US Facebook Instagram Twitter

The Cooper Union Library
7 E 7th St.
New York, NY
10003