Skip to main content

SS308 Public Policy in Contemporary America

News Media

Gale Academic OneFile 

Search millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Internet Archive TV News 

Launched in September 2012, this searchable collection enables you to explore TV news, discover important resources, understand context, evaluate assertions of fact, engage with others and share insights. 

Newspaper Source 

Cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers, as well as television and radio news transcripts from major networks.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times 

The New York Times from 1851 through 2017. Searchable full text with PDFs.

Social Searcher 

Free Social Media Search Engine. It allows to search for content in social networks in real-time and provides deep analytics data. Users can search without logging in for publicly posted information on Twitter, Google+, Facebook, Youtube, Instagram, Tumblr, Reddit, Flickr, Dailymotion and Vimeo. Free users can also save their searches and set up email alerts.

Policy Papers

Policy Archive

"PolicyArchive is a comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents."

Think Tank Search 

A Google Custom Search of more than 1200 think tanks and research centers made available by the Harvard Kennedy School of Government. The sites included in the search are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations.

 

Polling & Analysis

Pew Research

"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."

Reuters Polling 

"Track American public opinion with the Reuters/Ipsos poll."

Print Page
FOLLOW US Facebook Instagram Twitter

The Cooper Union Library
7 E 7th St.
New York, NY
10003