Skip to Main Content

HSS4-H: Climate, Culture, and Society

OA Apps

Open Access Button

Browser extension searches for OA versions of paywalled content. Works with Chrome, Firefox, Safari, iPad, and Internet Explorer. If you can't find OA version of an article, this service can also help reach out to authors to request the article.

Unpaywall

Browser extension searches for OA versions of paywalled content. Works with Chrome and Firefox.

Search Open Access Repositories

Core

CORE (COnnecting REpositories) aggregates all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide.

Digital Commons Network

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide.

DOAB (Director of Open Access Books) 

DOAB is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access academic books. 

DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

OAIster

OAIster is a union catalog of over 30 million records representing open access resources.

AOPEN  

The OAPEN (Open Access Publishing in European Networks) Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences, from European publishers.

Open Reference Sources

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) organizes scholars from around the world in philosophy and related disciplines to create and maintain an up-to-date reference work. 

Print Page
FOLLOW US Facebook Instagram Twitter

The Cooper Union Library
7 E 7th St.
New York, NY
10003