A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals and book-length scholarship in the humanities and social sciences.
Cairn.info is an online collection of French language periodicals and ebooks in the social sciences and humanities.
Access to the full text of over 500 books published by Cambridge University Press and covering the humanities, social and natural sciences, medicine, and English language teaching. Please note: NYPL has access to content published beginning in 2015. All other titles provide access to tables of contents and indices only.
The Walter de Gruyter University Press E-Book Collections offers full text access to over 1,000 academic monographs published in 2019, from eight university presses: Columbia University Press, Cornell University Press, Harvard University Press, Princeton University Press, Rutgers University Press, University of Toronto Press, University of California Press, University of Pennsylvania Press.
Journal articles on the environment with information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling.
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index™ (more than 2,200 journals and 2.8 million records) plus unique full-text content, much of which is not found in other databases.
The full collection of Oxford Handbook series, which provides peer-reviewed research articles from scholars in the field of archeaology, business & management, classical studies, criminology & criminal justice, economics & finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion.
Indexing, abstracting, and full text of the literature on epistemology, ethics, logic, metaphysics, law, religion and science from periodicals, monographs, and other documents.
The full text and full catalog of Sage Publishing's social science ebook platform.
University Press Scholarship Online offers full text of over 7,000 academic monographs in 21 subject areas covering the humanities, social sciences, medicine, and law from six leading university presses.
The full text of the entire catalog of Oxford University Press's Very Short Introductions series. The books in this platform offer concise overviews to a range of academic subjects in the arts & humanities, law, medicine & health, science & mathematics, and social sciences.
When you access NYPL databases remotely, a box will pop-up where you can enter your your library card bar code and pin number.
Sometimes browsers are leery of the "ezproxy" portion of the URL that many NYPL databases have. You may need to refresh your browser a couple of times before you are able to connect.
If you have trouble, let me know and I will try to troubleshoot or refer you to my colleagues at NYPL for assistance.
The Cooper Union Library
7 E 7th St.
New York, NY