Engineering SourceThis link opens in a new windowIncludes engineering journals, magazines and trade publications, plus books, conference papers and more. More than 1,600 full-text publications and cover-to-cover indexing for nearly 3,000 publications.
Applied Science & Technology SourceThis link opens in a new windowA diverse array of full-text and indexed content covering the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines — from acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering. Focuses on traditional engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowIncludes publications from the theoretical to the applied on Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life and Health Sciences, and Social and Behavioral Sciences.
KnovelThis link opens in a new windowIncludes ebooks from many different publishers, a data search tool, a periodic table and other interactive tools in Engineering and Chemistry.
SciFinderThis link opens in a new windowUsers must create an individual login account, using a Cooper email address. Follow this link for registration instructions. SciFinder is a research tool for chemistry and related sciences, a comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions. It is produced by CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society.
To search for articles from 1984 to the present use Applied Science & Technology Source.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global A&I: The Sciences and Engineering CollectionThis link opens in a new windowTo find records for Cooper Master's theses, search "cooper union" in the University/Institution field. Contains bibliographic records for 684 Cooper theses back to 1969; abstracts for about 600 of these back to 1987; and full text/PDFs for 362 back to 1984.
[publisher's description] ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Multidisciplinary Research Databases
Gale Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowSearch millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.Provided by NOVELny—the New York Online Virtual Electronic Library.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary research database with access to content from over 14,000 active journals, magazines, and trade publications, with 90% of these peer-reviewed and more than 3000 including full text articles. Many of these are covered back to the 1960s and some as far back as 1911!